Friday, April 18, 2014


Fifteen (15) Freeholders will be elected in the November General Election.  If you would like to be a candidate for Freeholder election; to run for Freeholder, fill out the form below.

The 15 elected Freeholders will construct a Clark County Charter that describes the government of Clark County.  The Charter will define the separation of legislative, executive, and judicial areas, will state what positions are elected or appointed, and the number of County Commissioners. The role, source, and power of the County Administrator will also be defined. 

Five (5) Freeholders will be selected from each current Commissioner District.  The 3 districts currently are Mielke (District 1 - North County), Madore (District 2 - South East), and Stuart (District 3 -  Downtown Vancouver).  .




Copyright 2009 by Clark County Democratic Central Committee                             Login